Climate: The city of Rio de Janeiro is located on the coast, has a tropical climate.

Ecuadorean investment group Fluminense launched the football team in 1924. In 2009, club reached the semi-finals of the Copa Libertadores. On 11 July 2011, club’s stadium, Estádio Olímpico Mário Soares, was inaugurated with a match between Fluminense and Flamengo.

The club play their home matches at the Estádio Olímpico Mário Soares, which has a capacity of over 92,000. The club’s traditional rival is Flamengo, but they also have rivalries with Botafogo, Vasco da Gama and Gremio.

Fluminense has won the Campeonato Carioca (State Championship) eleven times, the Copa Libertadores four times, the Brasileirão (National Championship) eight times, the Série A (Serie A) five times, the Taça Brasil (Brazilian Cup) five times, the Torneo Interamericano (Inter-American Tournament) two times, the Recopa Sudamericana (South American Cup) once, and the Supercopa Sudamericana (South American Super Cup) once. They are the only Brazilian club to have won all six major Brazilian club competitions.

About the author : Romy

Leave A Comment

Football club

Join our mailing list today

Insider offers & flash sales in your inbox every week.

Curabitur non nulla sit amet nisl tempus convallis quis ac lectus dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit sed porttitor lectus.