Netanya Football Club, commonly known as Netanya, is an Israeli football club based in the city of Netanya. The club was founded in 1961 as a merger of Beitar Netanya and Maccabi Netanya. Netanya plays in the Israeli Premier League, top division of Israeli football. The club’s home ground is the Tsfati Aharonov Stadium.

The club’s history is closely associated with the city of Netanya. As one of Israel’s most popular and successful football clubs, Netanya has won a number of domestic and international trophies. The club’s biggest successes include Israeli Premier League titles in 1974, 1981 and 1997, as well as the Israeli Cup in 1981 and 1997. Netanya have also reached the final of the Israeli Cup on three other occasions, in 1975, 1992 and 2002. The club has also reached the final of the UEFA Champions League twice, in 1992 and 2006. Netanya’s biggest international victory came in the 2006 UEFA Champions League Final, in which they defeated Barcelona 3–1 to claim their first European title.

As one of the most established and well-known clubs in Israeli football, Netanya attracts plenty of big-name players. The most notable players to have played for Netanya include Shlomo Scharf, Avi Cohen, Raúl, Fernando Hierro, and Alberto Gilardino. Netanyacurrently have a number of well-known Israeli players, including Eitan Tibon, Kevin De Bruyne and Eden Hazard. The club has also developed a number of young Israeli players, including Eyal Berkovic, Lior Shefetz andKeep updated with the latest news, fixtures, results and goals from Netanya Football Club by visiting their official website at!

About the author : Romy

Leave A Comment

Football club

Join our mailing list today

Insider offers & flash sales in your inbox every week.

Curabitur non nulla sit amet nisl tempus convallis quis ac lectus dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit sed porttitor lectus.