Yeovil Town Football Club is a professional English football club based in Yeovil, Somerset. The club competed in the Football League Championship during the 2016–17 season. Yeovil Town were founded in 1875 and joined the Football League in 1920. The club played their first game in the League on 26 August 1920 against Swansea Town Albion. Yeovil Town reached the final of the FA Cup in 1920, where they lost 1–0 to Everton. The club played in the Second Division between 1920 and 1938, when they were relegated to the Third Division. Yeovil Town won the Third Division in 1948 and reached the Associate Members’ Cup final in 1949. The club reached the Third Division again in 1951, and were relegated to the Fourth Division in 1954. Yeovil Town won the Fourth Division in 1955 and returned to the Football League. The club reached the FA Cup semi-finals in 1978 and the Third Division play-off final in 2003. Yeovil Town were promoted to the Championship in 2016.

About the author : Romy

Leave A Comment

Football club

Join our mailing list today

Insider offers & flash sales in your inbox every week.

Curabitur non nulla sit amet nisl tempus convallis quis ac lectus dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit sed porttitor lectus.