Aberdeen Football Club are a professional football team based in Aberdeen, Scotland. The club currently compete in the Scottish Premiership, the top division of Scottish football.

Aberdeen were one of the founding members of the Scottish Football League in 1890. They have won four Scottish League titles, seven Scottish Cups, and six Scottish League Cups. The club’s most successful period was in the early 1980s when they won three league titles in a row, as well as two European trophies.

The club are nicknamed the Dons and have a fierce rivalry with fellow Scottish club Rangers. Their home ground is the Pittodrie Stadium, which has a capacity of 15,000.

The current manager is Derek McInnes and the captain is Graeme Shinnie. Some of the club’s notable former players include Alex McLeish, Willie Miller, and Gordon Strachan.

Aberdeen is an important part of the history of Scottish football and will continue to be a competitive team for many years to come.

About the author : Romy

Leave A Comment

Football club

Join our mailing list today

Insider offers & flash sales in your inbox every week.

Curabitur non nulla sit amet nisl tempus convallis quis ac lectus dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit sed porttitor lectus.