Alianza Lima, or simply Lima, is a professional football club based in the La Paz District of Lima, Peru. The club was founded on December 14, 1905, and plays in the Peruvian First Division. The club’s home ground is the 68,000-seat General Manuel Belmont Stadium.

Lima has won the Peruvian First Division six times (1939, 1951, 1955, 1963, 1987, 1996) and the Peruvian Premier League once (2000). The club has also been runner-up of the Peruvian league twice, in 1975 and 2011.

Lima is the most successful club in Peru in terms of trophies and is also the most popular. The club has a huge fan base and is among the most popular clubs in South America.

Some of Lima’s most successful players include Atilio García, Hugo Sánchez, Emerson, René Higuita, José Luis Chiriboga, Igor Borotauskas, Juan Arango and Alexis Sánchez.

About the author : Romy

Leave A Comment

Football club

Join our mailing list today

Insider offers & flash sales in your inbox every week.

Curabitur non nulla sit amet nisl tempus convallis quis ac lectus dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit sed porttitor lectus.