San Martin Formosa football club is one of the oldest and most successful Argentine football clubs. The team was formed on October 21, 1882, in the city of Formosa, now known as La Plata. The club has won 23 official championships, making it the most successful club in Argentine football. The first title was won in 1894, and the most recent was in 2009. Other titles include 1973, 1967, 1951 and 1945. The club’s home stadium is Estadio Marcelo Bielsa, which has a capacity of 34,898. The club’s most famous players include Diego Maradona, Jorge Burruchaga, José Burruchaga, Osvaldo Ardiles and Gabriel Batistuta.

About the author : Romy

Leave A Comment

Football club

Join our mailing list today

Insider offers & flash sales in your inbox every week.

Curabitur non nulla sit amet nisl tempus convallis quis ac lectus dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit sed porttitor lectus.